29 September 2016


The Salient Features of the new Time Table include the introduction of the new trains, increasing frequency of trains, change in train terminal, change in train timings, new stoppages etc. w.e.f. October, 2016.

As announced by Hon’ble Minister of Railways in his Budget Speech of 2016-17, 22317/22318 Sealdah-Jammu Tawi HUMSAFAR  EXPRESS will run o­n every Monday from Sealdah and o­n every Wednesday from Jammu Tawi. The exact date of introduction of this train will be communicated shortly.

Besides, 12377/12378 Sealdah-New Jalpaiguri Padatik Express will be extended upto New Alipurduar and originate from there w.e.f. October 1, 2016.  13131/13132 Kolkata-Ananda Vihar (T) Express will be terminated at Patna (w.e.f. 1.10.2016) and originate from there (w.e.f. 4.10.2016).  Moreover, journey of five passenger trains of different routes have also been extended.

Further, 13117/13118 Kolkata-Lalgola Express will run four days in a week in place of present three days in a week.  13401/13402 Bhagalpur-Danapur Express will run as daily except Sunday. 18 Mail/Express and 15 passenger trains are provided with additional stoppages. Three pairs of Express trains are also upgraded to Superfast trains. Arrival times of 32 Mail/Express trains have also been revised.

In addition to that, 30328 Hasnabad-Majherhat Local will terminate at B B D Bag station, 31415 Sealdah-Naihati EMU Local will terminate at Bidhannagar and 30342 Bongaon-B B D Bag Local will terminate at Majherhat all w.e.f. 1.10.2016.

Beisdes, 7 EMU Locals have been provided extra stoppages in the new Time Table while timings of 49 EMU Locals of Sealdah Division and 23 EMU Locals of Howrah Division have also been changed marginally in the new Time Table 2016.