3 February 2017

Installation of Bio Toilets in Railways

The Government has provided  1155 Crores in current fiscal towards fitment of bio-toilets in coaches as part of Swachh Bharat. As of now, there are about 800 trains, which are having either some coaches or all the coaches fitted with bio-toilets.  The Zone-wise details of some of the trains having coaches equipped with bio-toilets are given below. It had earlier been targeted to fit bio-toilets in the entire fleet of coaches by the year 2021-22. Target has now been advanced to the year 2019.

Zonal Railway
Some of the trains having coaches fitted with bio-toilets
12137/38 Mumbai-Firozpur Punjab Mail,
12131/32 Dadar-Sai Nagar Shirdi Express,
12163/64 Dadar-Chennai Egmore Express
East Central
15227/28 Muzaffarpur-Yesvantpur Express,
12567/68 Rajya Rani Express,
13301/02 Subarn Rekha Express
East Coast
18401/02 Puri-Okha Express,
18496/95 Bhubaneswar-Rameswaram Express,
12898/97 Bhubaneswar-Pondicherry Express
12343/44 Darjeeling Mail,
12345/46 Saraighat Express,
12307/08 Howrah-Jodhpur Express
North Central
11107/06 Bundelkhand Express,
11105/06 Jhansi-Kolkata Express,
12451/52 Shram Shakti Express
North Eastern
15045/46 Gorakhpur-Okha Express,
15119/20 Manduadih-Rameswaram Express,
12533/34 Pushpak Express
Northeast Frontier
15635/36 Okha-Guwahati Express,
15647/48 Lokmanya Tilak (T)-Guwahati Express
14033/34 Jammu Mail
12472/74/76/78 Swaraj Group trains
14609/10 Hemkunt Express
North Western
09722/21 Udaipur-Jaipur Superfast Special Express
Zonal Railway
Some of the trains having coaches fitted with bio-toilets
South Central
17016/15 Visakha Express,
12796/95 Secunderabad-Vijayawada Intercity Express,
17211/12 Machilipatnam Yesvantpur Express
South East Central
18239/12856 Gevra Road-Nagpur-Bilaspur Shivnath/Intercity Exp., 12851/12849 Bilaspur-Chennai Central/Bilaspur-Pune Express, 12853/12854 Amarkantak Express
South Eastern
12863/64 Howrah-Yesvantpur Express,
12837/38 Howrah-Puri Express,
12810/09 Howrah-Mumbai Mail
22661/62 Sethu Express,
16780/79 Rameswaram-Tirupathi Express,
22621/22 Rameswaram-Kanyakumari Express
South Western
16229/30 Mysuru-Varanasi Bi-weekly Express
16209/10 Ajmer-Mysuru Bi-weekly Express
16589/90 Rani Channamma Express
West Central
12121/22 Madhya Pradesh Sampark Kranti Express
11449/50 Jabalpur-Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Express
19803/04 Kota-Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Express
19263/64 Porbandar-Delhi Sarai Rohilla Express,
12905/06 Porbandar-Howrah Superfast Express,
19269/70 Porbandar-Muzaffarpur Express