28 March 2017


Railway has decided to introduce Train No. 22679/22680, Yesvantpur-Hassan-Yesvantpur Daily Superfast Intercity Express.

The inaugural special will be flagged off by Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Hon’ble Minister for Railways, Shri H.D. Devegowda, Hon’ble MP& Former Prime Minister, Shri Siddarmaiah, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Karnataka and other dignitaries o­n 26th March, 2017 at11:00 hrs. from Yesvantpur station and the inaugural special will run from Yesvantpur to Hassan with open timings.

The regular service of this train will commence with effect from 27th March, 2017.The train has stoppages at Chikbanavar, Nelamangala, Kunigal, Yediyuru, B.G. Nagar, Shravanabelagola, Channarayapatna in both directions.

Accordingly, Train No. 22680, Hassan-Yesvantpur Daily Superfast Intercity Express departs Hassan at 06:30 hrs. and reaches Yesvantpur at 09:15 hrs..
 Enroute, the train arrives/departs Channarayapatna at 06:58/06:59 hrs., Shravanabelagola at 07:06/07:07 hrs., B.G. Nagar at 07:34/07:35 hrs., Yediyuru at 07:47/07:48 hrs., Kunigal at 08:02/08:03 hrs., Nelamangala at 08:44/08:45 hrs., Chikbanavar at 08:58/09:00 hrs.

In the return direction, Train No. 22679, Yesvantpur-Hassan Daily Superfast Intercity Express departs Yesvantpur at 18:15 hrs. and arrives Hassan at 21:00 hrs.

Enroute, the train arrives/departs Chikbanavar at 18:24/18:25 hrs., Nelamangala at18:36/18:37 hrs., Kunigal at 19:13/19:14 hrs., Yediyuru at 19:28/19:29 hrs., B.G.Nagar at 19:40/19:41 hrs., Shravanabelagola at 20:09/20:10 hrs., Channarayapatna at 20:18/20:19 hrs.
The train composition will have 14 coaches comprising of Four Second Class Chair Car Coaches, Eight Deendayalu Coaches and Two Second Class Luggage-cum-Brakevan /Disabled Coaches.