28 March 2017

Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Hon’ble Minister for Railways Declares Ten Railway Stations as 100% DigiPAY Railway Stations on SCR

Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Hon’ble Minister for Railways declared ten stations o­n SCR as Digital Payment enabled (DigiPAY) Railway Stations at a function held today i.e., 25th March, 2017 at Hi-Tech City Railway Station, Hyderabad.

The ten stations which have become DigiPAY stations are Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Kakinada Town, Tirupati, Raichur, Guntur, Basar, Aurangabad and Nanded Railway Stations.

Speaking o­n the occasion, Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu expressed his happiness that Railways has initiated this step to fulfill the vision of Hon’ble Prime Minister of India Shri Narendra Modi towards spreading the use of Digital Payment and ensure a cashless transactions system towards a Digital India.

As DigiPay Railway Stations, all these ten stations hold the option for Rail customers to transact any need o­n the Digital Payment gateway with the use of Debit / Credit Cards, Mobile Paperless Ticketing and Payment through Digital Wallets.

Point of Sale (PoS) Machines have been put up at different cash transaction points including at Ticket Counters, Parcel Office, Cloak Room, Food Court, Parking Stand, Retiring Rooms, Pre-paid AC Waiting Hall, Tea Stalls, Fruit and Juice Centres, Catering Units, Book Stall, Dairy Parlour etc.