8 April 2017


Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Hon’ble Union Minister for Railways flagged off The Train No. 57477/57478 Tirupati - Kadiridevarappalli - Tirupati Passenger through video link from Rail Bhavan, New Delhi today. Shri Asoka Gajapathi Raju, Minister for Civil Aviation and Chairman Railway BoardShri A.K. Mital were graced the occasion.

At Kalyanadurgastation,Shri D Chaman Sab, Hon’ble Chairperson Zilla Praja Parishad, Shri V Hanumantharaya Chowdary, Hon’ble MLA Kalyandurga, Shri Payyavula Keshav, MLC,Smt. Ramalakshmi, Hon’ble Chairperson, Kalyandurga Muncipality, ShriA.K.Gupta, General Manager, South Western Railway and Ashok Gupta, Chief Administrative Officer, Construction, Shri G.J. Prasad, Chief Operations Manager, and other Officers were also present

Rayadurga - Tumakuru New Railway line project of 207 Km was sanctioned by Ministry of Railways in the year 2007-08 at a cost of Rs.1714.50 Cr. (94 Km of this new line is under the jurisdiction of Andhra Pradesh and the remaining 113 Km falls in Karnataka).The project is being executed o­n Cost Sharing basis between Ministry of Railways and Government of Andhra Pradesh /Government of Karnataka in their respective territory o­n 50:50 basis.
40 Km of the first phase of the section between Rayadurga and Kalyanadurga was commissioned in Dec. 2016 and another 23 km between Kalyanadurga and Kadaridevarapalli (Cost Rs.190 Cr. ) has been commissioned today.

This entire stretch of 63 km. from Rayadurga to Kadaridevarapalli falls in Ananthapur Dist of Andhra Pradesh.Work in the remaining section from Kadaridevarapalli towards Tumkur is in progress.

With the commissioning of this section, the people of the region of Ananthpur Dist will get Rail connectivity to Rayadurg, Bellary and Guntakal. It will also contribute to the socio economic development of Rayalseema region of Andhra Pradesh by providing alternate route to Bengaluru. These two cities (Bellary in Karnataka & Ananthpur in Andhra Pradesh are bordering districts. o­n completion, this line will facilitate movement of people across the states, said Shri Gupta, General Manager, South Western Railway.

For the convenience of the public, Railway Board has extended the train services of Train No. 57477/57478 Tirupati – Rayadurga Passenger upto Kadaridevarapalli.

The regular service of the Passenger train service begins with effect from sixth April, 2017.

The Train No. 57477Tirupati- KadiridevarappalliPassenger departures fromTirupatiat 22.30 hrs and arrives Kadiridevarappalli at 13.05 hrs.The train arrives/departures at Ballari (10.40/10.42), Obalapuram (10.58/10.59), Somalapuram(11.16/11.17),Rayadurg(11.50/11.52),Avuludatla (12.08/12.09) and Kalyanadurga (12.34/12.35).

The Train No. 57478Kadiridevarapalli - Tirupati Passenger departures fromKadiridevarappalliat 13.25 hrs and arrives Tirupatiat 06.20hrs.The train arrives/departures at Kalyanadurga (13.42/13.43), Avuludatla (14.12/14.13), Rayadurg (14.36/14.38), Somalapuram (14.56/14.57), Obalapuram (15.20/15.21) and Ballari (16.10/16.12).
The Train No. 57477/57478 Tirupati - Kadiridevarappalli - Tirupati Passenger will have 10 coaches comprising of Two Second Class Sleeper coach, Six General Second Class coaches and TwoLuggage and Break-van.