19 July 2017

Train No. 20651/20652 KSR Bengaluru - Shivamogga - KSR Bengaluru Daily Superfast Express

Railway has decided to convert Train No. 16201/16202, KSR Bengaluru - Shivamogga - KSR Bengaluru Daily Express into Daily Superfast Express with change in Train No. as 20651/20652.   There is no change in the composition and frequency.  The converted service commences with effect from 01st October, 2017 from KSR Bengaluru end and from 02nd October, 2017 from Shivamogga end.

 Accordingly Train No. 20651, KSR Bengaluru - Shivamogga Daily Superfast Express departs KSR Bengaluru at 15:00 hrs. and reaches  Shivamogaa Town  at 19:55 hrs. Enroute, the train arrives/departs Yesvantpur at 15:10/15:12 hrs., Tumakuru at 16:08/16:10 hrs., Tiptur at 17:05/17:06 hrs. (Temporary Stoppage), Arsikere at 17:40/17:45 hrs., Kadur at 18:18/18:19 hrs. (Temporary Stoppage), Birur at 18:25/18:27 hrs., Tarikere at 18:53/18:54 hrs., Bhadravathi at 19:15/19:17 hrs., Shivamogga Halt at 19:30/19:31 hrs.

In the return direction, Train No. 20652, Shivamogga - KSR Bengaluru Daily Superfast Express departs Shivamogga Town at 06:40 hrs. and reaches  KSR Bengaluru at 11:35 hrs. Enroute, arrives/departs Shivamogga Halt at 06:45/06:46 hrs., Bhadravathi at 06:57/06:59 hrs., Tarikere at 07:15/07:16 hrs., arrives/departs Birur at 07:40/07:42 hrs., Kadur at 07:49/07:50 hrs. (Temporary Stoppage), Arsikere at 08:30/08:35 hrs., Tiptur at 09:00/09:01 hrs. (Temporary Stoppage), Tumakuru at 10:18/10:20 hrs., Yesvantpur at 11:18/11:20 hrs.