30 September 2017

Central Railway Traffic And Power Block on 30.09.2017 /1.10.2017 (Midnight of Sat/Sun)

Central Railway will operate night traffic block of 5 hours and 20 minutes o­n 30.09.2017 (Midnight of Sat / Sun) for launching of foot over bridge girders over platform No. 6 (Up Fast Line), and Platform No. 7 & 8 at Thane station. The details are as under –

Date of Block               : 30.9.2017 / 01.10.2017 (Sat-Sun night)

Duration of Block          : 23.00 hrs to 04.20 hrs

Traffic Block section     : Up Fast line between Thane and Mulund

: 5th and 6th line (Thane Platform 7&8)


Following Mail/Express trains will be diverted from 5th line to Down Fast line at Mulund and will pass via Thane platform no 5:

·13202 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Rajendranagar Patna Express,

·11013 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Coimbatore Express,

·11015 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Gorakhpur Kushinagar Express,

·12141 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Patliputra Express,

·12219 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Secunderabad Duronto Express,

·12811 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Hatia Express,

·12167 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Varanasi Superfast Express.

Following Mail/Express trains will be diverted via Up slow line between Diva and Mulund stations and will pass via platform no 4 at Thane (double halt o­n platform 4). It will be re-diverted o­n Up fast line at Mulund:

·12172 Haridwar - Lokmanya Tilak Terminus AC Superfast Express,

·11028 Chennai – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai Mail,

·11020 Bubaneshwar - Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Konark Express,

·11062 Darbhanga -  Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express,

·11058 Amritsar - Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Express,

·51028 Pandharpur - Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Passenger,

·12541 Gorakhpur - Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Superfast Express,

·12134 Manguluru Jn - Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Express,

·11016 Gorakhpur - Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Kushinagar Express

·16382 Kanyakumari - Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Jayanti Janta Express,

·12702 Hyderabad - Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Hussain Sagar Express,

·18519 Vishakapatnam - Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express,

·18030 Shalimar - Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express,

·22140 Solapur - Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Express.

All Mail / Express trains will arrive at their destinations 25 to 30 minutes behind schedule during the block period.

Cancellation of Down local trains

1.CSMT-Kalyan local leaving CSMT at 21.54 hrs

2.Kalyan - CSMT local leaving Kalyan at 23.05 hrs

Passengers are requested to kindly bear with administration for the inconvenience caused.