New Divisional Railway Managers take Charge of Vijayawada and Guntur Divisions

Two new Divisional Railway Managers have taken charge of Vijayawada and Guntur Divisions of SCR respectively today i.e., 20th February, 2015.

Vijayawada Division:-

Shri Ashok Kumar of Indian Railway Service of Engineering (IRSE) assumed charge as the Divisional Railway Manager of Vijayawada Division. Shri Ashok Kumar, joined the Indian Railways Service of Engineers (IRSE) o­n 21stJuly, 1986. Amongst the assignments he had held earlier are, as Executive Director (Structure) and Executive Director (Track Machines) at Railway Designs & Standard Organisation (RDSO), Lucknow. Shri Ashok Kumar holds a rich Administrative and Management experience and is a keen sports enthusiast.

Guntur Division:-

Shri Vijay Sharma, of Indian Railway Service of Engineering (IRSE) assumed charge as Divisional Railway Manager of Guntur Division. He joined the Indian Railway Service of Engineers in the year 1984. Shri Sharma started his Railway career as an Assistant Engineer at Koraput in Rayagada district of Odisha. Later he worked as Divisional Engineer & Senior Divisional Engineer in Lucknow and as Deputy Chief Engineer /Construction/Jodhpur. Shri Sharma also handled the assignment as Executive Director, Track Machine at Research Development and Standards Organisation (RDSO) before joining South Central Railway in the year 2010, where he was serving as Chief Engineer in the office of Chief Administrative Officer/ Construction before his new assignment as DRM of Guntur Division.