High Speed Rail Service in Delhi – NCR

The Functional Plan on Transport for National Capital Region (NCR) – 2032 has identified the following eight corridors of Regional Rapid Transit System (RRTS):

• Delhi-Sonipat-Panipat,

• Delhi-Gurgaon-Rewari-Alwar,

• Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut,

• Delhi-Faridabad-Ballabgarh-Palwal,

• Ghaziabad-Khurja,

• Delhi-Bahadurgarh-Rohtak,

• Delhi-Ghaziabad-Hapur and

• Delhi-Shahadra-Baraut

The following three RRTS corridors have been prioritized :  Delhi–Gurgaon–Rewari–Alwar

 Delhi–Ghaziabad–Meerut

 Delhi–Sonepat–Panipat As per the Feasibility Reports, the total estimated project cost for the above three prioritized corridors including escalation and Interest during construction (IDC) (with Central and State Taxes) is Rs.72,170 crore at 2013 price level.

Since, the individual corridors have not yet been sanctioned, the expected time for completion cannot be projected.